The San Antonio Theatre Coalition (SATCO) is a non-profit service organization founded in 1995 to facilitate communication and cooperation among the many theatre organizations in and around San Antonio, Texas.

SATCO's fundamental goals are:

  • To promote the theatre arts in San Antonio
  • To foster the sharing and distribution of information between members
  • To improve and expand media coverage of theatre
  • To explore methods for joint audience development

We welcome any and all theatre-minded individuals and producing organizations to join. Actors, directors, techies, audience members, community-based, college/university, or professional theatres or any combination of the above. All our members contribute to the vitality of theatre in San Antonio. SATCO exists to provide a unified entity which helps all theatres to meet the challenges of the future as San Antonio and its arts continue to grow.

If you appreciate what we do, please consider supporting our efforts by becoming a member.


2019 Board Members

President: Byrd Bonner

Linda McCullers
Mellissa Marlowe
Lawrence Coop
Lindsey Van De Kirk
Monica Graham
Barry Goettle
Bryan Stanton
Charlene Emerson
Christie Beckham
Nicole L. Erwin 

Ex-Officio Board Member
Diana Brown (Communications)



SATCO Was Founded by Sterling Houston, Marcia Larsen,
Laurie Dietrich and Richard Rosen in 1995

Director Emeritus


Sterling Houston



Theatre ASAP     Members Directory   Theatre ASAP  


Back to Top